The Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in London, United Kingdom

Who we are

Ambassador
Mr Simon Smits
Email: lon@minbuza.nl

Twitter: @sjhsmits


Private Office Ambassador
Sandra Houben
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3200
Email: lon@minbuza.nl

 

 

Deputy Head of Mission
Ms Brechje Schwachöfer
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3294
Email: brechje.schwachofer@minbuza.nl
Twitter: @bschwachofer

Consular Affairs Department

Click here for contact information (including phone numbers) for enquiries concerning passports, visas and other consular issues.

Head Consular Department
Mr Maurits Beltgens
Email: lon-cons@minbuza.nl

Political Department

Political Counsellor
Mr Arjan Uilenreef
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3292
Email: arjan.uilenreef@minbuza.nl
Twitter: @arjan_uilenreef

EU Counsellor
Ms Patty Zandstra
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3253
Email: patty.zandstra@minbuza.nl

 

Counsellor for Home Affairs and Justice

Ms Anne-Marie Stordiau

Tel. (+44) 75 2559 4542

Email: ame.stordiau@minbuza.nl

Twitter: @AMStodiau

 

First Secretary Political
Ms Charlotte Talens
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3293
Email: charlotte.talens@minbuza.nl
Twitter: @charlottetalens

Second Secretary Political
Ms Gabrielle Scholten
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3274
Email: gabrielle.scholten@minbuza.nl

Political Attaché
Ms Eeke Dix
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3224
Email: eeke.dix@minbuza.nl
Twitter: @eekedix

Office Manager, Deputy Head of Mission and Political Department
Ms Mariska Ritfeld
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3294
Email: lon-pa@minbuza.nl

Defence Department

Defence and Naval Attaché

Capt Harry Welmer
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3225
Email: lon-defat@minbuza.nl

Army and Air Force Attaché
Lt Col Rob Arts
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3241
Email: lon-defat@minbuza.nl

Assistant Defence Attaché
Ms Marian van Dijken
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3243
Email: lon-defat@minbuza.nl

Office Manager, Defence Department
Ms Désirée Groen
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3244
Email: lon-defat@minbuza.nl

Economic Department

Head of Economic Department
Mr Fred Olthof
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3259
Email: fred.olthof@minbuza.nl
Twitter: @fredolthof

EU Counsellor
Ms Patty Zandstra
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3253
Email: patty.zandstra@minbuza.nl

Twitter: @patty_zandstra

Commercial Attaché: Sectors Water, Engineering, Infrastructure, Energy: Oil & Gas
Mr Matthijs Houët
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3309
Email: matthijs.houet@minbuza.nl
Twitter: @matthijshouet

Commercial Attaché: Sectors Renewable energies: Wind, Wave & Tidal, Environment, Cycling
Ms Tessel van Essen
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3254
Email: tessel-van.essen@minbuza.nl
Twitter: @TesselvanEssen

Commercial Attaché: Sectors Creative Industry, High Tech, ICT
Ms Lieke Conijn
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3258
Email: lieke.conijn@minbuza.nl
Twitter: @conijnatwork

Office Manager / General enquiries

Ms Victoria Hall
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3259
Email: lon-ea@minbuza.nl

Twitter: @HollandUKTrade

Netherlands Foreign Investment Agency (NFIA)

Executive Director UK & Ireland
Mr Ties Elzinga
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3286
Email: info@nfia.co.uk

Senior Project Manager

Ms Gerdalies van Diggelen

Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3286 
Email:   info@nfia.co.uk

Investor Relations & Marketing Manager
Ms Liz Oomens
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3286
Email:  info@nfia.co.uk

Senior Project Manager
Mr Arjen Leemburg
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3286
Email:  info@nfia.co.uk

Agriculture Department

Agricultural Attaché
Mr Bas Harbers
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3279
Email: lon-lnv@minbuza.nl
Twitter: @BMHarbers

Junior Agricultural Attaché
Mr Martijn Bergmans
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3279
Email: lon-lnv@minbuza.nl

See also: @AgriLondon

Press, Public Diplomacy and Culture Department

Counsellor for Press, Public Diplomacy and Culture
Ms Jannet Duijndam
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3267
Email: jannet.duijndam@minbuza.nl
Twitter: @jannetduijndam

Cultural Attaché
Ms Daphne Thissen
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3268
Email: daphne.thissen@minbuza.nl
Twitter: @dapje

For all media/press enquiries, please contact:
Spokesperson / Senior Communications Advisor

Ms Lauren Harris
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3266
Mobile: (+44) 7880 625060
Email: lauren.harris@minbuza.nl
Twitter: @msloloj

Office Manager, PPC Department
Ms Trudy Barnes
Tel. (+44) 20 7590 3269
Email: lon-ppc@minbuza.nl